Iconic K-pop collabs that left me wanting for more

K-pop collabs. Something every K-pop fan would like to see more of, including western collaborations there have been a lot of collabs left and right lately. The most memorable one BTS and Coldplay’s “Universe”, which was the song literally everybody talked about. K-pop idols are collaborating with Western artists, blessing us with tunes that are now staples in our playlists and I’m here for it.

Here’s a rundown of some of my favorite Kpop collabs:


BTS – MIC Drop (Steve Aoki Remix)

Who doesn’t love this these two. Mic drop is one of all time favs including “Waste it one me”, it’s been two years and I want another one of these bangers.


NCT DREAM X HRVY – Don’t Need Your Love

NCT Dream and HRVY, say no more. The pop song with its tropical beats just woks perfectly together with the world of K-pop and western pop without stressing on each other. The song is breezy and airy to listen to and the repetitive lyrics makes it even more addictive. 


Monsta X – Who Do U Love? (Ft. French Montana)

I love this song especially the chorus, it was absolutely beautiful. This pop song with R&B aspects to it is surprisingly calm and fluid which was something unexpected. Shownu absolutely killed this one including French Montana’s rap, like I said an unexpected song that got me addicted.


SUPER JUNIOR – Lo Siento (Ft. Leslie Grace)

Super Junior and Leslie Grace to create “Lo Siento” – a fusion of K-pop and Latino styles. Sung in three languages; Korean, English, and Spanish, again highlighting the global nature of K-pop. Also the live stage with KARD was the one that got me into this song.


Heize – And July (Ft. Dean, DJ Friz)

I miss July. This song was on repeat for a long time on summer, both the vocals are so good that I can’t stop listening to it.


ZICO – Bermuda Triangle (Ft. Crush, Dean)

Hands down one of the best Kpop rap songs. Hakuna matata!!!


Yesung X Chungha – Whatcha Doin’

The most unexpected collab but still love it and Yesung’s vocals are top tier as usual.


IU – Palette (Ft. G-Dragon)

It’s been four years and still one of the freshest K-pop songs out there. IU and G-dragon, that’s all you need to make a song popular. While it’s one of the older songs on this list, like I said it is still as strong as some of the more recent entries and appears to be lasting the test of time.


TAEYEON – Starlight (Ft. Dean)

I just love Dean.


Jessi – Drip (Ft. Jay Park)

Jessi and Jay Park – two of my favorite K-pop rappers, as both continue to make a mark on the K Hip-Hop and rap scene. Although it’s not the best song to your wars, Drip definitely grows on you after you listen to it more.


Comment down below what your favorite K-pop collabs are.

Thank you for reading.

4 comments

  1. I REALLY like Mic Drop and Waste It On Me. I want more BTS x Steve Aoki collabs.

    Don’t Need Your Love is also my another favorite. I usually don’t care about tropical-pop but this song is an exception.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment